Posted by: rudywatcher | September 27, 2007

Oh, New Hampshire…how could you?!!!!!

Oh New Hampshire,  how I’ve longed to hold your lush pine-covered mountains in my mind. From Keene to Berlin and Portsmouth and Nashua, you are an an interesting state. No sales tax, no motorcycle helmets. Live free or die!


So what the hell are you doing showing your collective support for two nutty Republican candidates?

Apparently, Giuliani and former Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney are leading in the polls of registered Republican voters. Personally I don’t think that either candidate fits the New Hampshire GOP mold, which is as a fiscally conservative and socially free state.

I guess that just goes to show that this is a slim-picking time for national Republicans.

Responses

  1. As a NH-ite, myself, I keep scratching my head over this one. I’m an independent, which means I get to vote in whichever primary I want, but I keep looking at the GOP numbers wondering, “What is wrong with you people?” Has the NH GOP decided to act like we’re from Maine or something? Sigh … it’s depressing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

